APPENDIX 5

1. Council Appointments - Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2016/17
1.	Epping Forest Care and Repair Management Committee	A Grigg A Mitchell G Shiell
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	K Chana J Knapman (Appointed voting Member) J. Jennings
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (Deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group Epping Forest Community Transport Board of Trustees	G Waller
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	G Shiell
6.	Epping Forest Local Highways Panel	N Avey R Bassett G Chambers K Chana P Keska C. Roberts E Webster
7.	Essex Police and Crime Panel	G Waller
8.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Not required for 2016/17. Councillor R. Gadsby has been appointed by Essex County Council.
9.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.5.19)	Not required for 2016/17
10.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30.6.17)	Not required for 2016/17

	Organisation and Allocation Category	Nominations for 2016/17
11.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups:	
	(a) Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall H Whitbread
	(b) Ongar Leisure Centre	N Bedford P Keska
	(c) Loughton Leisure Centre	R. Brookes G Chambers A Patel
	(d) Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea G Shiell
12.	Local Councils Liaison Committee	A Boyce J Lea M Sartin B Rolfe E Webster J H Whitehouse
13	Outer North-East London Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	G Mohindra
14.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Mohindra
16.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve:	
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray (IND)
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule*
17.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller (Deputy)
18.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2016/17
19.	Town Centre Partnerships:	
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	G Chambers A Patel
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	N Avey H Whitbread
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	C. Roberts D. Roberts
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	A. Beales J. Jennings
	(e) Ongar Town Forum (Steering Group)	N Bedford P Keska
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane G Mohindra
20.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	G Shiell
21.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	H Kane
22.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre (Joint Management Committee)	A Mitchell E Webster J Lea
23.	West Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	G Mohindra A Patel

2. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions (Appointments by the Leader)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2016/17
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	Director of Communities (or representative)
2.	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3.	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
4.	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)

3. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1.	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
2.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Grants Officer (+G Shiell)